Meijer Birthday Reward 2026: What You Get, Deadline and Rules
The part people miss at Meijer: you have to be in mPerks 14 days before your birthday, or nothing shows up. After that it is good for birthday month.
- What you get
- A birthday reward coupon loaded to your…
- Valid for
- Birthday month
- Join by
- 14 days before
- mPerks
- Purchase
- Not stated
How the timing works
- Join mPerks14 days before
- Your birthdaythe reward appears in your account
- Reward expiresBirthday month
What do you get from the Meijer birthday reward?
A birthday reward coupon loaded to your mPerks account; Slickdeals reports a one-time-use 5% off coupon.
When can you use the Meijer birthday reward?
Reported as a birthday week or birthday month redemption window.
Do you need to buy something to get it?
The Meijer program page does not say. Most sign-up rewards are free with membership; check the coupon terms when it arrives.
How to get the Meijer birthday reward
- 1Join mPerks (free)Sign up for mPerks with your birth date; BirthdayCatalog says at least 14 days before your birthday.
- 2Make sure your birth date is savedIn your mPerks profile, before the reward is generated.
- 3Redeem it: a birthday reward coupon loaded to your mPerks accountMeijer's own mPerks pages could not be read; sources differ on the value.
Meijer vs other retail birthday freebies
| Brand | What you get | Valid for | Purchase |
|---|---|---|---|
| Journeys | 10% to 20% off birthday reward by tier | Not stated | No purchase |
| Famous Footwear | $5 Reward Cash ($10 SUPERSTAR) + 2X points in your birthday month | Birthday month | Not on the day |
| Lacoste | 15% or 20% off birthday voucher (Level 2 and 3 members) | Up to 45 days | No purchase |
| Ace Hardware | $5 birthday coupon ($10 for Premier members) | Sent during your birth month | Not stated |
| Barnes & Noble | Birthday offer + free Café treat for your kids' birthdays | Not stated | Not stated |
| GNC | $10 birthday bonus reward | 30 days | The reward is cash back… |
Not affiliated with Meijer. Meijer's site blocks automated reading, so these rules come from published quotes of its program page, checked on Sep 7, 2026. If the app shows something different, the app wins. Last review of the section: Sep 7, 2026.
Checked by the PocketBoosters team against the official source. How we check this →
English