Barnes & Noble Birthday Reward 2026: What You Get, Deadline and Rules
What Barnes & Noble actually puts in your B&N Premium Membership account on your birthday, how long you have to use it and whether you need to buy anything — read from the program rules, not from a coupon site.
- What you get
- Premium members get a special offer for…
- Valid for
- Not stated
- Join by
- Be a Premium member
- B&N Premium Membership
- Purchase
- Not stated
How the timing works
- Join B&N Premium MembershipBe a Premium member
- Your birthdaythe reward appears in your account
- Reward expiresnot stated by the program
What do you get from the Barnes & Noble birthday reward?
Premium members get a special offer for their birthday, plus a free B&N Café treat and a Paper Source craft for their children's birthdays (children 12 or under listed on the membership profile).
When can you use the Barnes & Noble birthday reward?
The Barnes & Noble program page does not state a redemption window; check the expiry on the reward itself when it arrives. Many rewards last a week or the whole birthday month.
Do you need to buy something to get it?
The Barnes & Noble program page does not say. Most sign-up rewards are free with membership; check the coupon terms when it arrives.
How to get the Barnes & Noble birthday reward
- 1Join B&N Premium Membership (free)Be a Premium member ($39.99/year) with a valid email address on file; list your children (12 or under) under the 'Children' section of your Premium profile on bn.com for their treats.
- 2Make sure your birth date is savedIn your B&N Premium Membership profile, before the reward is generated.
- 3Redeem it: premium members get a special offer for their birthday, plus a free B&N Café treat and a…The free Rewards tier is not marked for either birthday benefit in the benefits table; both appear only under Premium.
Barnes & Noble vs other retail birthday freebies
| Brand | What you get | Valid for | Purchase |
|---|---|---|---|
| Journeys | 10% to 20% off birthday reward by tier | Not stated | No purchase |
| Famous Footwear | $5 Reward Cash ($10 SUPERSTAR) + 2X points in your birthday month | Birthday month | Not on the day |
| Lacoste | 15% or 20% off birthday voucher (Level 2 and 3 members) | Up to 45 days | No purchase |
| Ace Hardware | $5 birthday coupon ($10 for Premier members) | Sent during your birth month | Not stated |
| GNC | $10 birthday bonus reward | 30 days | The reward is cash back… |
| Meijer | Birthday reward coupon in mPerks | Birthday month | Not stated |
Not affiliated with Barnes & Noble. Rules read on the Barnes & Noble program page on Sep 7, 2026; programs change without notice and the app always wins. Last review of the section: Sep 7, 2026.
Checked by the PocketBoosters team against the official source. How we check this →
English