Red Robin Birthday Reward 2026: What You Get, Deadline and Rules
Red Robin calls it a birthday freebie, but it comes with a condition: with $4.99 order. Here is what you actually get, how long it lasts and what Royalty needs from you first.
- What you get
- A Gourmet, Tavern or Veggie burger
- Valid for
- Birthday month
- Join by
- Before your birth month
- Royalty
- Purchase
- With $4.99 order
How the timing works
- Join RoyaltyBefore your birth month
- Your birthdaythe reward appears in your account
- Reward expiresBirthday month
What do you get from the Red Robin birthday reward?
A Gourmet, Tavern or Veggie burger; without the $10 history you get a birthday milkshake.
When can you use the Red Robin birthday reward?
Once during your birthday month, dine-in only.
Do you need to buy something to get it?
$4.99 minimum purchase on the visit. No takeout.
How to get the Red Robin birthday reward
- 1Join Royalty (free)Royalty member. To get the burger instead of a milkshake, spend at least $10 in the year before your birthday month.
- 2Make sure your birth date is savedIn your Royalty profile, before the reward is generated.
- 3Redeem it: a Gourmet, Tavern or Veggie burgerOnly the member gets the freebie; family members need their own Royalty account.
Red Robin vs other food birthday freebies
| Brand | What you get | Valid for | Purchase |
|---|---|---|---|
| Jersey Mike's | Free birthday sub after a regular sub in the past year | Not stated | You must have bought a… |
| Denny's | Free birthday Slam breakfast for Rewards members | Not stated | Not stated |
| Chipotle | One free pick: chips, guac, queso or a drink | Birthday month | Not stated |
| Applebee's | Free dessert with $15 purchase | 14 days | Purchase needed |
| Chick-fil-A | Free treat, bigger by tier | 30 days | No purchase |
| Texas Roadhouse | Free appetizer or Sidekick of ribs | 7 days | Sources report the coupon… |
Not affiliated with Red Robin. Rules read on the Red Robin program page on Sep 7, 2026; programs change without notice and the app always wins. Last review of the section: Sep 7, 2026.
Checked by the PocketBoosters team against the official source. How we check this →
English