GameStop Birthday Reward 2026: What You Get, Deadline and Rules
What GameStop actually puts in your PowerUp Rewards / GameStop Pro account on your birthday, how long you have to use it and whether you need to buy anything — read from the program rules, not from a coupon site.
- What you get
- A birthday reward whose item varies by…
- Valid for
- Not stated
- Join by
- Before your birthday
- PowerUp Rewards / GameStop Pro
- Purchase
- Not stated
What do you get from the GameStop birthday reward?
A birthday reward whose item varies by year: Birthday Hunter says a $5 reward; Birthday Catalog and Consumer Gravity say a 20% off coupon for a pre-owned game, or 'a free gift (specific item varies)'; Hey It's Free says 'free gift on your birthday'.
When can you use the GameStop birthday reward?
The GameStop program page does not state a redemption window; check the expiry on the reward itself when it arrives. Many rewards last a week or the whole birthday month.
Do you need to buy something to get it?
The GameStop program page does not say. Most sign-up rewards are free with membership; check the coupon terms when it arrives.
How to get the GameStop birthday reward
- 1Join PowerUp Rewards / GameStop Pro (free)Be a PowerUp Rewards member (free tier or paid Pro) with your birth date on the profile; Birthday Catalog says sign up at least a few weeks before your birthday.
- 2Make sure your birth date is savedIn your PowerUp Rewards / GameStop Pro profile, before the reward is generated.
- 3Redeem it: a birthday reward whose item varies by yearConsumer Gravity (2023) warns not all stores offer the birthday gift. The Pro page (Wayback 2026-09-05) lists the $5 monthly reward and welcome reward but no birthday benefit, so the perk may be inconsistent.
GameStop vs other entertainment birthday freebies
| Brand | What you get | Valid for | Purchase |
|---|---|---|---|
| Medieval Times | Birthday coupon code by email | Birthday month | Not stated |
| Cinemark | Birthday treat (reported as a free drink or small popcorn) | Birthday month | No purchase |
| AMC Theatres | Free large popcorn (popcorn + drink for Premiere/A-List) | Not stated | Not stated |
| Dave & Buster's | $10 in free game play | During your birthday window | No purchase |
| DraftKings | Birthday Crown Cash: $10 to $500 by tier (Silver and up) | 31 days | No purchase |
| Regal | Free popcorn added to your account | Not stated | No purchase |
Not affiliated with GameStop. GameStop's site blocks automated reading, so these rules come from published quotes of its program page, checked on Sep 7, 2026. If the app shows something different, the app wins. Last review of the section: Sep 7, 2026.
Checked by the PocketBoosters team against the official source. How we check this →
English