Targus Student Discount 2026: Who Qualifies and How to Verify
Targus's student discount is not only for students: teachers and school staff are on the list too. Here is exactly who Targus names, how you verify through SheerID, and when it has to be renewed.
- What you get
- 25% off
- Verify with
- SheerID
- Who qualifies
- Active students, teachers at primary,…
- Re-verify
- Not stated
What you get at Targus
25% off for students, teachers and military on us.targus.com: university backpacks, student laptop bags, docking stations and remote-learning accessories.
Who qualifies for the Targus student discount
Active students, teachers at primary, secondary and post-secondary level, and military personnel. US site only.
How to verify Targus’ student discount
- 1Verify once with SheerIDClick 'Claim Student Discount' on the Targus education page and have eligibility verified by SheerID. On success Targus emails a one-time-use coupon code to enter at checkout.
- 2Sign in at Targus with that SheerID account
- 3If it stops working, re-verify
Limits and exclusions
Valid on us.targus.com only. Limit of one code per person per order. Targus reserves the right to terminate the programme at any time. The European and UK Targus sites run a different, smaller offer (15% with code STUDENT15).
Other brands that take your SheerID verification
Your SheerID account already covers these, so claiming them costs no second upload.
| Brand | Discount | Re-verify |
|---|---|---|
| Kipling | Extra 15% off online, verified by SheerID | One code every 30 days |
| Dockers | 25% off, verified with SheerID | Not stated |
| Helzberg Diamonds | 10% off online or by phone for college students | Not stated |
| tarte | 20% off eligible items, up to $500 per order | Not stated |
| The Washington Post | Academic rate on a Core digital subscription | Not stated |
| Pinnacle | 20% off select video editing software | Not stated |
Not affiliated with Targus. Rules read on the Targus page on Sep 8, 2026; programs change without notice and checkout always wins. Last review of the section: Sep 8, 2026.
Checked by the PocketBoosters team against the official source. How we check this →
English