The Washington Post Student Discount 2026: Who Qualifies and How to Verify
The Washington Post's student discount is not only for students: teachers and school staff are on the list too. Here is exactly who The Washington Post names, how you verify through SheerID, and when it has to be renewed.
- What you get
- An academic rate on the Core digital…
- Verify with
- SheerID
- Who qualifies
- Active K-12 educators, and full-time…
- Re-verify
- Not stated
What you get at The Washington Post
An academic rate on the Core digital subscription. The Post's help centre confirms the rate but does not print the number; SheerID's own offer page and FreebieGuy both give it as $1 every four weeks. Dealhack instead describes $1 for the first month and 50% off the monthly rate afterwards.
Who qualifies for the The Washington Post student discount
Active K-12 educators, and full-time and part-time college students, graduate students, faculty and staff in the US, Mexico and Canada.
How to verify The Washington Post’s student discount
- 1Verify once with SheerIDSubscribe at the academic rate and The Post verifies you through SheerID, which checks your active student or faculty status from the information you submit.
- 2Sign in at The Washington Post with that SheerID account
- 3If it stops working, re-verify
Limits and exclusions
The academic rate cannot be bought as a gift.
Other brands that take your SheerID verification
Your SheerID account already covers these, so claiming them costs no second upload.
| Brand | Discount | Re-verify |
|---|---|---|
| VIVAIA | 20% off full-price styles for students | Not stated |
| Kipling | Extra 15% off online, verified by SheerID | One code every 30 days |
| Dockers | 25% off, verified with SheerID | Not stated |
| Helzberg Diamonds | 10% off online or by phone for college students | Not stated |
| tarte | 20% off eligible items, up to $500 per order | Not stated |
| Pinnacle | 20% off select video editing software | Not stated |
Not affiliated with The Washington Post. Rules read on the The Washington Post page on Sep 8, 2026; programs change without notice and checkout always wins. Last review of the section: Sep 8, 2026.
Checked by the PocketBoosters team against the official source. How we check this →
English