SIXT Student Discount 2026: Who Qualifies and How to Verify
SIXT puts an age line on its student discount, and that is what trips people up. Here is the exact rule, how you verify through the brand itself, and how long it lasts.
- What you get
- A student discount on car rentals…
- Verify with
- SIXT itself
- Who qualifies
- Students. SIXT's page does not state…
- Re-verify
- Every visit
What you get at SIXT
A student discount on car rentals booked and prepaid online. SIXT does not state the percentage on its coupons page.
Who qualifies for the SIXT student discount
Students. SIXT's page does not state age, country or school type; DealHack says it is for students aged 21-25.
How to verify SIXT’s student discount
- 1Prove your enrollment to SIXTBook through the student coupon link on the SIXT car rental coupons page; the code is applied automatically at booking. SIXT says vouchers must be used on a 'Pay later' booking and redeemed before the stated expiry.
- 2Apply it at SIXT checkout
- 3Re-verify every visit
Limits and exclusions
SIXT runs separate teacher, medical, military and government coupons on the same page. Reported discount size varies by source: DealHack says 25% on prepaid rentals, Student Beans says 10%.
Other brands that verify students themselves
SIXT checks you itself, so nothing carries over — each of these asks for its own proof.
| Brand | Discount | Re-verify |
|---|---|---|
| Down Dog | Free access to all Down Dog apps for students | Four years of free access… |
| JetBrains | All JetBrains IDEs free with the Student Pack | Once a year |
| Nationwide | Good student car insurance discount for drivers 16-24 | Every visit |
| COUNTRY Financial | Up to 35% off car insurance for B-average students | Every visit |
| PVOLVE | 15% off new-member equipment bundles | Every visit |
| The Wall Street Journal | WSJ Digital for $2/month for a year for students | The introductory term… |
Not affiliated with SIXT. Rules read on the SIXT page on Sep 8, 2026; programs change without notice and checkout always wins. Last review of the section: Sep 8, 2026.
Checked by the PocketBoosters team against the official source. How we check this →
English