Down Dog Student Discount 2026: Rules and How to Verify

Down Dog gives students free Down Dog access to all of its apps (Yoga, HIIT, Barre, Meditation and the rest). University and higher-education students and faculty get four years free; students and teachers at primary and secondary schools get free access too. You verify through the brand itself. Here is exactly what you need and how long it lasts.

✓ Checked Sep 2026The brand itselfRules read on the brand’s own pageOfficial page ↗Fitness
What you get
Free Down Dog access to all of its apps (Yoga, HIIT, Barre, Meditation and the rest). University and higher-education students and faculty get four years free; students and teachers at primary and secondary schools get free access too.
Verify with
Sign up in the app with a school-issued email address. If your university uses .edu addresses the four free years apply automatically at signup; otherwise you submit a form with your university's name, website, city and country and Down Dog adds the domain once it verifies accreditation.
Who qualifies
Students and faculty at accredited universities or higher-education institutions, and students and teachers at accredited primary and secondary schools. Vocational and professional-school students use the separate Continuing Education page.
How often to renew
Four years of free access for university students and faculty. The primary/secondary page does not state a duration.

How to get it (3 steps)

  1. 1Sign up in the app with a school-issued email address. If your university uses .edu addresses the four free years apply automatically at signup; otherwise you submit a form with your university's name, website, city and country and Down Dog adds the domain once it verifies accreditation.
  2. 2Check that you qualify. Students and faculty at accredited universities or higher-education institutions, and students and teachers at accredited primary and secondary schools. Vocational and professional-school students use the separate Continuing Education page.
  3. 3Use it. Free Down Dog access to all of its apps (Yoga, HIIT, Barre, Meditation and the rest). University and higher-education students and faculty get four years free; students and teachers at primary and secondary schools get free access too.

Good to know

The web form does not create an account - accounts must be created in the app.

Frequently asked questions

How do I verify for the Down Dog student discount?

Sign up in the app with a school-issued email address. If your university uses .edu addresses the four free years apply automatically at signup; otherwise you submit a form with your university's name, website, city and country and Down Dog adds the domain once it verifies accreditation. (read on the Down Dog page on Sep 8, 2026.)

Who qualifies for the Down Dog student discount?

Students and faculty at accredited universities or higher-education institutions, and students and teachers at accredited primary and secondary schools. Vocational and professional-school students use the separate Continuing Education page.

How long does the Down Dog student discount last?

Four years of free access for university students and faculty. The primary/secondary page does not state a duration. The web form does not create an account - accounts must be created in the app.

Already verified with Down Dog? These use it too

One verification unlocks all of them, so these cost you nothing extra to claim.

Not affiliated with Down Dog. Rules read on the Down Dog page on Sep 8, 2026; programs change without notice and checkout always wins.