Samsung Student Discount 2026: Who Qualifies and How to Verify
Samsung's student discount is not only for students: teachers and school staff are on the list too. Here is exactly who Samsung names, how you verify through ID.me, and when it has to be renewed.
- What you get
- 30% off
- Verify with
- ID.me
- Who qualifies
- Current students, teachers and faculty…
- Re-verify
- Not stated
What you get at Samsung
Up to 30% off Samsung products through the Education Offers Program. The saving varies by product line and can be stacked with public and seasonal offers.
Who qualifies for the Samsung student discount
Current students, teachers and faculty members in the US. It is one programme covering both students and educators.
How to verify Samsung’s student discount
- 1Verify once with ID.meCreate a Samsung Account with a school email ending in .edu, which gives instant access. If you do not have one, create the account first and then verify with documentation through Samsung's partner ID.me. Students can also verify through Student Beans or UNiDAYS.
- 2Sign in at Samsung with that ID.me account
- 3If it stops working, re-verify
Limits and exclusions
Members also keep the normal Samsung.com benefits: Samsung Rewards, buy online and pick up in store, fast shipping and special financing. The programme is a private access site: you cannot see the prices until you are verified.
Other brands that take your ID.me verification
Your ID.me account already covers these, so claiming them costs no second upload.
| Brand | Discount | Re-verify |
|---|---|---|
| Verizon | Up to $25/month off an Unlimited mobile plan | Once a year |
| Lenovo | Extra 5% off sitewide after ID | Not stated |
| Chipotle | 1,000 bonus points and 20% faster earning | Not stated |
| Crocs | 25% off online for verified students | Not stated |
| Bose | 10% off your cart, up to $100 off | Not stated |
| Stanley 1913 | 20% off select items with ID | Not stated |
Not affiliated with Samsung. Rules read on the Samsung page on Sep 8, 2026; programs change without notice and checkout always wins. Last review of the section: Sep 8, 2026.
Checked by the PocketBoosters team against the official source. How we check this →
English