Sephora Birthday Reward 2026: What You Get, Deadline and Rules
Sephora calls it a birthday freebie, but it comes with a condition: free in store · $25 online. Here is what you actually get, how long it lasts and what Beauty Insider needs from you first.
- What you get
- A mini set from the current birthday…
- Valid for
- Birthday month
- Join by
- Before your birth month
- Beauty Insider
- Purchase
- Free in store · $25 online
How the timing works
- Join Beauty InsiderBefore your birth month
- Your birthdaythe reward appears in your account
- Reward expiresBirthday month
What do you get from the Sephora birthday reward?
A mini set from the current birthday selection, or 250 points instead (in store only).
When can you use the Sephora birthday reward?
Your birthday month; Sephora has been allowing about two weeks on either side, check the gift page for the current grace period.
Do you need to buy something to get it?
Free in store; online it needs a $25 order. Some gifts are not available at Sephora at Kohl's.
How to get the Sephora birthday reward
- 1Join Beauty Insider (free)Be a Beauty Insider member (the free tier counts) with your birthday on file before the month starts.
- 2Make sure your birth date is savedIn your Beauty Insider profile, before the reward is generated.
- 3Redeem it: a mini set from the current birthday selection, or 250 points insteadVIB and Rouge members get extra online-exclusive gift options that rotate during the year.
Sephora vs other beauty birthday freebies
| Brand | What you get | Valid for | Purchase |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ulta Beauty | Free birthday gift + 2x points all month | Birthday month | No purchase |
| Bath & Body Works | Free item up to $9.95 with purchase | 30 days | No purchase |
| Diptyque | Free core-collection candle | 30 days | One purchase in the previous… |
| Glossier | Free birthday gift for members | Not stated | Not stated |
| e.l.f. Cosmetics | Birthday gift for every tier, plus bonus points at Pro and up | Not stated | Not stated |
| MAC Cosmetics | Birthday gift bag of best-sellers (Silver and Gold Lover) | Birthday month | The gift is redeemed by… |
Not affiliated with Sephora. Rules read on the Sephora program page on Sep 7, 2026; programs change without notice and the app always wins. Last review of the section: Sep 7, 2026.
Checked by the PocketBoosters team against the official source. How we check this →
English