J.Crew Birthday Reward 2026: What You Get, Deadline and Rules
J.Crew loads the reward at the start of your birthday month, so joining J.Crew Passport in the month itself is too late. Here is the full rule, how long you have and whether you need to buy anything.
- What you get
- A birthday gift offer
- Valid for
- Not stated
- Join by
- Before your birth month
- J.Crew Passport
- Purchase
- The gift is a discount offer…
How the timing works
- Join J.Crew PassportBefore your birth month
- Your birthdaythe reward appears in your account
- Reward expiresnot stated by the program
What do you get from the J.Crew birthday reward?
A birthday gift offer: $10 (Green, free tier), $15 (Navy, $500+/year) or $20 (Gold, $1,000+/year); J.Crew Credit Cardmembers get a $25 offer. All tiers also get a $10 half-birthday offer.
When can you use the J.Crew birthday reward?
The J.Crew program page does not state a redemption window; check the expiry on the reward itself when it arrives. Many rewards last a week or the whole birthday month.
Do you need to buy something to get it?
The gift is a discount offer applied to a purchase at J.Crew or J.Crew Factory; nothing extra to buy.
How to get the J.Crew birthday reward
- 1Join J.Crew Passport (free)Join J.Crew Passport (free) and add your birth month and day in My Account at least 7 business days before your birthday month.
- 2Make sure your birth date is savedIn your J.Crew Passport profile, before the reward is generated.
- 3Redeem it: a birthday gift offerOpen to U.S. residents 18 or older. Hey It's Free reports a $15 off $15+ offer. Points were phased out for non-cardmembers on 1/1/25.
J.Crew vs other retail birthday freebies
| Brand | What you get | Valid for | Purchase |
|---|---|---|---|
| Hot Topic | $5 birthday reward (more for Gold and Platinum) | 45 days | No purchase |
| Tecovas | $50 off a $300+ order after buying full-price boots | Up to 30 days | Purchase needed |
| H&M | 25% off one item for your birthday | Not stated | It is a discount on one item… |
| IKEA | Birthday coupon ($10 off per directories) + birthday treat | Birthday month | With $10 order |
| Banana Republic | Birthday gift (varies, chosen by Gap Inc.) | Not stated | Not stated |
| Old Navy | Birthday Bonus gift; higher tiers get gifts for family too | Birthday month | Not stated |
Not affiliated with J.Crew. Rules read on the J.Crew program page on Sep 7, 2026; programs change without notice and the app always wins. Last review of the section: Sep 7, 2026.
Checked by the PocketBoosters team against the official source. How we check this →
English