H&M Birthday Reward 2026: What You Get, Deadline and Rules
What H&M actually puts in your H&M Member account on your birthday, how long you have to use it and whether you need to buy anything — read from the program rules, not from a coupon site.
- What you get
- A birthday treat
- Valid for
- Not stated
- Join by
- Become an H&M member
- H&M Member
- Purchase
- It is a discount on one item…
How the timing works
- Join H&M MemberBecome an H&M member
- Your birthdaythe reward appears in your account
- Reward expiresnot stated by the program
What do you get from the H&M birthday reward?
A birthday treat: 25% off one item of choice.
When can you use the H&M birthday reward?
The H&M program page does not state a redemption window; check the expiry on the reward itself when it arrives. Many rewards last a week or the whole birthday month.
Do you need to buy something to get it?
It is a discount on one item you buy.
How to get the H&M birthday reward
- 1Join H&M Member (free)Become an H&M member (free) in the app or on hm.com and provide your birthday.
- 2Make sure your birth date is savedIn your H&M Member profile, before the reward is generated.
- 3Redeem it: a birthday treatRead on the hm.com Canada member page. The US member page lists benefits without spelling out the birthday treat; the US voucher page '25% Off Item Of Choice' says it can be redeemed once and cannot be combined with other offers.
H&M vs other retail birthday freebies
| Brand | What you get | Valid for | Purchase |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kohl's | Special birthday gift after any prior purchase | Birthday month | Make any purchase with your… |
| Hot Topic | $5 birthday reward (more for Gold and Platinum) | 45 days | No purchase |
| Tecovas | $50 off a $300+ order after buying full-price boots | Up to 30 days | Purchase needed |
| IKEA | Birthday coupon ($10 off per directories) + birthday treat | Birthday month | With $10 order |
| J.Crew | $10-$20 birthday offer by tier ($25 cardmembers) + $10 half-birthday | Not stated | The gift is a discount offer… |
| Banana Republic | Birthday gift (varies, chosen by Gap Inc.) | Not stated | Not stated |
Not affiliated with H&M. Rules read on the H&M program page on Sep 7, 2026; programs change without notice and the app always wins. Last review of the section: Sep 7, 2026.
Checked by the PocketBoosters team against the official source. How we check this →
English