Aveda Birthday Reward 2026: What You Get, Deadline and Rules
What Aveda actually puts in your Aveda Plus Rewards account on your birthday, how long you have to use it and whether you need to buy anything — read from the program rules, not from a coupon site.
- What you get
- A birthday gift
- Valid for
- 28 days
- Join by
- Before your birthday
- Aveda Plus Rewards
- Purchase
- Online you redeem it by…
How the timing works
- Join Aveda Plus Rewardswith your birth date on file
- Your birthdaythe reward appears in your account
- Reward expires28 days
What do you get from the Aveda birthday reward?
A birthday gift (a gift certificate with an offer code, mailed to you) plus double points on your birthday. The specific gift varies by location and availability.
When can you use the Aveda birthday reward?
During the month of your birthday and before the expiration date printed on the certificate. The certificate is mailed within 28 days of your birth date.
Do you need to buy something to get it?
Online you redeem it by logging in, making a purchase (travel sizes excluded) and entering the offer code; in store you present your member ID and the certificate at an Aveda-owned store, institute or participating salon, spa or retailer.
How to get the Aveda birthday reward
- 1Join Aveda Plus Rewards (free)Be an Aveda Plus Rewards member with your birth date saved on your account. One birthday gift per member per year.
- 2Make sure your birth date is savedIn your Aveda Plus Rewards profile, before the reward is generated.
- 3Redeem it: a birthday giftBirthday gifts cannot be transferred, delayed, exchanged or returned. Birthday Hunter says a purchase in the previous 90 days is required; that is not stated on the program page.
Aveda vs other beauty birthday freebies
| Brand | What you get | Valid for | Purchase |
|---|---|---|---|
| MAC Cosmetics | Birthday gift bag of best-sellers (Silver and Gold Lover) | Birthday month | The gift is redeemed by… |
| bareMinerals | 50 bonus points on your birthday ($5 value) | Not stated | No purchase |
| Kiehl's | Free Lip Balm #1 plus deluxe samples by tier | Not stated | Not stated |
| tarte | Birthday gift emailed plus 100 bonus points | Birthday only | No purchase |
| Great Clips | Haircut discount coupon by email in your birthday month | Birthday month | It is a discount on a paid… |
| Lancôme | 20% off a $100+ order for your birthday, plus bonus points by tier | Not stated | Purchase needed |
Not affiliated with Aveda. Rules read on the Aveda program page on Sep 7, 2026; programs change without notice and the app always wins. Last review of the section: Sep 7, 2026.
Checked by the PocketBoosters team against the official source. How we check this →
English