Purple Student Discount 2026: Who Qualifies and How to Verify
Purple's student discount is not only for students: teachers and school staff are on the list too. Here is exactly who Purple names, how you verify through SheerID, and when it has to be renewed.
- What you get
- 10% off
- Verify with
- SheerID
- Who qualifies
- Students and teachers
- Re-verify
- Not stated
What you get at Purple
10% off your order.
Who qualifies for the Purple student discount
Students and teachers. Purple does not state age, school type or country limits on the page.
How to verify Purple’s student discount
- 1Verify once with SheerIDClick 'Verify student ID' on purple.com/education-discount. SheerID checks eligibility and may ask for extra documentation; enter your name exactly as it appears on your school ID. Verification is usually instant, otherwise you hear by email in under 20 minutes, then you get a single-use promo code to paste at checkout.
- 2Sign in at Purple with that SheerID account
- 3If it stops working, re-verify
Limits and exclusions
Valid online at purple.com and at participating retail stores, where the card must be shown at checkout. Not valid retroactively, no price adjustments on earlier purchases, cannot be combined with other offers, and applies to merchandise only - not shipping, tax or packaging.
Other brands that take your SheerID verification
Your SheerID account already covers these, so claiming them costs no second upload.
| Brand | Discount | Re-verify |
|---|---|---|
| JanSport | 15% off for students and teachers | Every visit |
| Allen Edmonds | 15% off one online order | Every visit |
| Clinique | 20% off at Clinique | Year-round offer |
| VIVAIA | 20% off full-price styles for students | Not stated |
| Kipling | Extra 15% off online, verified by SheerID | One code every 30 days |
| Dockers | 25% off, verified with SheerID | Not stated |
Not affiliated with Purple. Rules read on the Purple page on Sep 8, 2026; programs change without notice and checkout always wins. Last review of the section: Sep 8, 2026.
Checked by the PocketBoosters team against the official source. How we check this →
English