Avid Student Discount 2026: Who Qualifies and How to Verify
Avid's student discount is not only for students: teachers and school staff are on the list too. Here is exactly who Avid names, how you verify through Other, and when it has to be renewed.
- What you get
- Education pricing on Pro Tools Studio…
- Verify with
- Other
- Who qualifies
- Students, teachers and faculty at a…
- Re-verify
- The education price…
What you get at Avid
Education pricing on Pro Tools Studio EDU, Pro Tools Ultimate EDU, Media Composer | Ultimate and Sibelius Ultimate. The discount applies to a 1-year paid-upfront subscription only, and only for that first year.
Who qualifies for the Avid student discount
Students, teachers and faculty at a qualified academic institution, as set out on Avid's Academic Eligibility page.
How to verify Avid’s student discount
- 1Verify once with OtherBuy the EDU version on avid.com; academic eligibility is checked at checkout through ProxyID, and Avid asks for proof of eligibility.
- 2Sign in at Avid with that Other account
- 3Re-verify the education price…The education price covers one year. Subscriptions renew at standard pricing, so eligibility has to be claimed again on a new EDU purchase.
Limits and exclusions
Only new purchases of the EDU subscriptions qualify — not upgrades or renewals. Sibelius Ultimate has its own student edition.
Other brands that take your Other verification
Your Other account already covers these, so claiming them costs no second upload.
| Brand | Discount | Re-verify |
|---|---|---|
| OnePlus | Extra 10% off phones and 5% off accessories | Verification expires and… |
| Parallels | 50% off Parallels Desktop Pro Edition | Once a year |
| Leatherman | 20% off eligible multi-tools, once a year | Every visit |
| Eyeconic | 10% off eyewear and contacts for students | Not stated |
| Alphalete Athletics | 10% off for students | Not stated |
| Bloomberg Businessweek | Bloomberg Digital at $9 | Monthly. StudentSoar says… |
Not affiliated with Avid. Avid's site blocks automated reading, so these rules come from published quotes of its terms, checked on Sep 8, 2026. If checkout shows something different, checkout wins. Last review of the section: Sep 8, 2026.
Checked by the PocketBoosters team against the official source. How we check this →
English