Apple Student Discount 2026: Who Qualifies and How to Verify

Apple's student discount is not only for students: teachers and school staff are on the list too. Here is exactly who Apple names, how you verify through UNiDAYS, and when it has to be renewed.

✓ Checked Sep 2026UNiDAYSTechRules read on the brand’s own pageOfficial page ↗
What you get
Education pricing on Mac, iPad and…
Verify with
UNiDAYS
Who qualifies
Current and newly accepted college…
Re-verify
Not stated

What you get at Apple

Education pricing on Mac, iPad and accessories at the Apple Education Store. During the back-to-school promotion (through September 24, 2026) a qualifying Mac or iPad also comes with an Apple Gift Card worth $100 to $150.

Who qualifies for the Apple student discount

Current and newly accepted college students and their parents, plus faculty, staff and homeschool teachers of all grade levels, in the US.

How to verify Apple’s student discount

  1. 1
    Verify once with UNiDAYS
    Buy from apple.com/us-edu/store. Apple asks you to verify with UNiDAYS, a third-party service, either before or during checkout.
  2. 2
    Sign in at Apple with that UNiDAYS account
  3. 3
    If it stops working, re-verify

Limits and exclusions

The gift card promotion is seasonal and ends September 24, 2026; one gift card per eligible product. Apple Card Monthly Installments can be combined with the education discount.

Other brands that take your UNiDAYS verification

Your UNiDAYS account already covers these, so claiming them costs no second upload.

Other brands verified through UNiDAYS
BrandDiscountRe-verify
Apple MusicStudent rate for up to 48 months, with Apple TV includedOnce a year
Paramount+50% off any Paramount+ plan for 12 monthsOnce a year
Hollister Co.Extra 10% off, and 25% off when you buy 4+ itemsNot stated
adidas15% off full-price items, boosted to 30% at timesNot stated
American Eagle20% off online and in store with UNiDAYSNot stated
ASOS10% student discount all year roundNot stated

All student discounts →

Not affiliated with Apple. Rules read on the Apple page on Sep 8, 2026; programs change without notice and checkout always wins. Last review of the section: Sep 8, 2026.

Checked by the PocketBoosters team against the official source. How we check this →