Zaxby's Birthday Reward 2026: What You Get, Deadline and Rules
Zaxby's calls it a birthday freebie, but it comes with a condition: purchase needed. Here is what you actually get, how long it lasts and what Zax Rewardz needs from you first.
- What you get
- A free birthday reward in your Zax…
- Valid for
- 30 days
- Join by
- Before your birthday
- Zax Rewardz
- Purchase
- Purchase needed
How the timing works
- Join Zax Rewardzwith your birth date on file
- Your birthdaythe reward appears in your account
- Reward expires30 days
What do you get from the Zaxby's birthday reward?
A free birthday reward in your Zax Rewardz account; Slickdeals, Hey It's Free and MySavings report three free cookies, while Birthday Catalog reports a free Zax Snack, Zalad or dessert.
When can you use the Zaxby's birthday reward?
TrySpree reports the reward appears a few days before your birthday and can be redeemed within 30 days; Birthday Catalog says it is awarded at the beginning of your birthday month.
Do you need to buy something to get it?
Birthday Catalog states no purchase is required to redeem the birthday reward.
How to get the Zaxby's birthday reward
- 1Join Zax Rewardz (free)Join Zax Rewardz with your birth date before your birthday.
- 2Make sure your birth date is savedIn your Zax Rewardz profile, before the reward is generated.
- 3Redeem it: a free birthday reward in your Zax Rewardz accountSources disagree on the exact item, which appears to change by year and location.
Zaxby's vs other food birthday freebies
| Brand | What you get | Valid for | Purchase |
|---|---|---|---|
| Subway | Birthday surprise for Sub Club members | Not stated | Not stated |
| Burger King | Free item on your birthday + 2x Crowns all month | Birthday month | Not stated |
| Noodles & Company | Free birthday dessert or entree, by tier | 30 days | Not stated |
| Cracker Barrel | Free dessert | 45 days | Not on the day |
| sweetgreen | Free Crispy Rice Treat | Not stated | Not stated |
| Pizza Ranch | $5 birthday bonus loaded to your Ranch Rewards card | 30 days | No purchase |
Not affiliated with Zaxby's. Zaxby's's site blocks automated reading, so these rules come from published quotes of its program page, checked on Sep 7, 2026. If the app shows something different, the app wins. Last review of the section: Sep 7, 2026.
Checked by the PocketBoosters team against the official source. How we check this →
English