Target Birthday Reward 2026: What You Get, Deadline and Rules

Target loads the reward at the start of your birthday month, so joining Target Circle in the month itself is too late. Here is the full rule, how long you have and whether you need to buy anything.

✓ Checked Sep 2026RetailRules read on the official program pageOfficial program page ↗
What you get
5% off a single purchase, in the Wallet…
Valid for
30 days
Join by
Before your birth month
Target Circle
Purchase
It is 5% off one purchase, no…

How the timing works

  1. Join Target CircleBefore your birth month
  2. Your birthdaythe reward appears in your account
  3. Reward expires30 days

What do you get from the Target birthday reward?

5% off a single purchase, in the Wallet of the Target app.

When can you use the Target birthday reward?

30 days from your birthday.

Do you need to buy something to get it?

It is 5% off one purchase, no minimum.

How to get the Target birthday reward

  1. 1
    Join Target Circle (free)
    Target Circle member with your birth date added before your birthday month.
  2. 2
    Make sure your birth date is saved
    In your Target Circle profile, before the reward is generated.
  3. 3
    Redeem it: 5% off a single purchase, in the Wallet of the Target app
    Look for it in the app or your account.

Target vs other retail birthday freebies

Other Retail brands with a birthday freebie
BrandWhat you getValid forPurchase
Michaels30%, 40% or 50% off one item on your birthday, by tierNot statedIt is a discount, so you buy…
Aerie$5 birthday reward60 daysPurchase needed
American Eagle$5 birthday reward60 daysPurchase needed
DSW$5 birthday reward ($10 for VIP Elite)Birthday monthNot stated
Kohl'sSpecial birthday gift after any prior purchaseBirthday monthMake any purchase with your…
Hot Topic$5 birthday reward (more for Gold and Platinum)45 daysNo purchase

All 442 birthday freebies →

Not affiliated with Target. Rules read on the Target program page on Sep 7, 2026; programs change without notice and the app always wins. Last review of the section: Sep 7, 2026.

Checked by the PocketBoosters team against the official source. How we check this →