Shoney's Birthday Reward 2026: What You Get, Deadline and Rules

Shoney's calls it a birthday freebie, but it comes with a condition: purchase needed. Here is what you actually get, how long it lasts and what Shoney's E-Club needs from you first.

✓ Checked Sep 2026FoodRules from published quotes of the program pageOfficial program page ↗
What you get
A free dessert
Valid for
Not stated
Join by
Before your birthday
Shoney's E-Club
Purchase
Purchase needed

What do you get from the Shoney's birthday reward?

A free dessert. Reported choices include the World Famous Hot Fudge Cake, Strawberry Pie, Iron Skillet Cookie, Christy's Apple Crisp or a classic sundae.

When can you use the Shoney's birthday reward?

The Shoney's program page does not state a redemption window; check the expiry on the reward itself when it arrives. Many rewards last a week or the whole birthday month.

Do you need to buy something to get it?

Yes — the dessert requires the purchase of an adult buffet or entrée.

How to get the Shoney's birthday reward

  1. 1
    Sign up for Shoney's E-Club with your email
    Sign up for the Shoney's E-Club with your birth date before your birthday.
  2. 2
    Make sure your birth date is saved
    It goes in the sign-up form; if you already joined without it, update your profile.
  3. 3
    Redeem it: a free dessert
    Joining the E-Club also gets a free appetizer/starter.

Shoney's vs other food birthday freebies

Other Food brands with a birthday freebie
BrandWhat you getValid forPurchase
Vitality BowlsFree acai bowlBirthday onlyNo purchase
WahlburgersFree non-alcoholic shake14 daysNot stated
Winn-DixieFree item on your birthdayBirthday monthNot stated
99 RestaurantsFree birthday dessert every yearNot statedNot stated
Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza & WingsFree 12" traditional pizza with $5 spend (16" for VIPs)Not statedPurchase needed
Atlanta BreadFree cookie with any purchase (reported)Not statedPurchase needed

All 442 birthday freebies →

Not affiliated with Shoney's. Shoney's's site blocks automated reading, so these rules come from published quotes of its program page, checked on Sep 7, 2026. If the app shows something different, the app wins. Last review of the section: Sep 7, 2026.

Checked by the PocketBoosters team against the official source. How we check this →