Gap Birthday Reward 2026: What You Get, Deadline and Rules
What Gap actually puts in your Encore membership (formerly Gap Good Rewards) account on your birthday, how long you have to use it and whether you need to buy anything — read from the program rules, not from a coupon site.
- What you get
- A 'Birthday bonus for you
- Valid for
- Not stated
- Join by
- Before your birthday
- Encore membership (formerly Gap Good Rewards)
- Purchase
- Not stated
What do you get from the Gap birthday reward?
A 'Birthday bonus for you: a treat, on us.' Core members get one; Premier members (spend $350+/year) get it for themselves and one family member; All-Access cardmembers for up to three family members. birthdaydealclub quotes the program terms: 'additional bonus points or items we've selected at our discretion'.
When can you use the Gap birthday reward?
The Gap program page does not state a redemption window; check the expiry on the reward itself when it arrives. Many rewards last a week or the whole birthday month.
Do you need to buy something to get it?
The Gap program page does not say. Most sign-up rewards are free with membership; check the coupon terms when it arrives.
How to get the Gap birthday reward
- 1Join Encore membership (formerly Gap Good Rewards) (free)Join Encore (free, open to all) and add your birth date to the profile before your birthday; no lead time stated.
- 2Make sure your birth date is savedIn your Encore membership (formerly Gap Good Rewards) profile, before the reward is generated.
- 3Redeem it: a 'Birthday bonus for youEncore covers the Gap Inc. family (Gap, Old Navy, Banana Republic, Athleta). The exact gift is not published; Hey It's Free reports it as a coupon by email.
Gap vs other retail birthday freebies
| Brand | What you get | Valid for | Purchase |
|---|---|---|---|
| Talbots | 10% off your purchase, 15% with the credit card | Birthday month | The discount applies to a… |
| World Market | Birthday offer for Rewards members | Not stated | Not stated |
| The Container Store | Tiered birthday discount (directories report 15-25% off) | Birthday month | It is a discount on a purchase |
| Journeys | 10% to 20% off birthday reward by tier | Not stated | No purchase |
| Famous Footwear | $5 Reward Cash ($10 SUPERSTAR) + 2X points in your birthday month | Birthday month | Not on the day |
| Lacoste | 15% or 20% off birthday voucher (Level 2 and 3 members) | Up to 45 days | No purchase |
Not affiliated with Gap. Rules read on the Gap program page on Sep 7, 2026; programs change without notice and the app always wins. Last review of the section: Sep 7, 2026.
Checked by the PocketBoosters team against the official source. How we check this →
English