Dairy Queen Birthday Reward 2026: What You Get, Deadline and Rules
The part people miss at Dairy Queen: you have to be in DQ Rewards app 45 days before your birthday, or nothing shows up. After that it is good for 7 days.
- What you get
- A birthday offer in the Deals tab
- Valid for
- 7 days
- Join by
- 45 days before
- DQ Rewards app
- Purchase
- With $1 order
How the timing works
- Join DQ Rewards app45 days before
- Your birthdaythe reward appears in your account
- Reward expires7 days
What do you get from the Dairy Queen birthday reward?
A birthday offer in the Deals tab: often a free Blizzard, a free cone or a BOGO treat, depending on the franchise.
When can you use the Dairy Queen birthday reward?
7 days from your birthday, in the Deals tab of the DQ app or DQ.com.
Do you need to buy something to get it?
One $1+ order in the 45 days before. The offer itself varies by store.
How to get the Dairy Queen birthday reward
- 1Join DQ Rewards app (free)DQ Rewards member with your birthday saved, and at least one order of $1 or more while signed in during the 45 days before your birthday.
- 2Make sure your birth date is savedIn your DQ Rewards app profile, before the reward is generated.
- 3Redeem it: a birthday offer in the Deals tabLook for it in the app or your account.
Dairy Queen vs other sweets birthday freebies
| Brand | What you get | Valid for | Purchase |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tropical Smoothie Cafe | Free 24 oz smoothie | Birthday month | No purchase |
| Baskin-Robbins | Free single scoop | Birthday only | No purchase |
| Smoothie King | 20 oz smoothie for $2 (free for Champions) | 7 days | With $2 order |
| Jamba | Free small smoothie | 14 days | With $10 order |
| BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse | Free Pizookie on your birthday | Not stated | Not stated |
| Papa John's | Free dessert (online orders) | 14 days | One purchase in the previous… |
Not affiliated with Dairy Queen. Rules read on the Dairy Queen program page on Sep 7, 2026; programs change without notice and the app always wins. Last review of the section: Sep 7, 2026.
Checked by the PocketBoosters team against the official source. How we check this →
English